The BoatU.S. Foundation's Free Online Boating Safety Course satisfies North Dakota's mandatory boating education requirement for operators 12 - 15 years of age.
You must PASS all seven lessons in order to receive your certificate of completion.
However, the BoatU.S. Foundation's course does not authorize persons under the age of 12 to operate a motorboat or PWC powered by an engine of more that 10 hp without an adult 18 years of age or older on board in the state of North Dakota.
For more information see this state's Boater Age and Operator Restrictions.
This NASBLA approved Boating Safety Course for North Dakota boaters covers everything from Navigation Aids and Emergency Situations to Rules of the Road and Required Equipment. Each of the seven chapters includes a quiz at the end for you to test your knowledge. After reviewing all chapters, you will take a 75 question final exam including 10 questions specific to the boating laws in North Dakota. Pass the exam with a score of 80% or better and you will then be able to print your certificate of completion.
Use the worksheets below as a guide to help you take notes as you go through each of the lessons. These worksheets are only meant as a guide and do not replace the course content or quizzes themselves.